Directory

Accounting

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Alecia Buonocore-Elvstad Instructor Accounting PH240

By Appointment

ALECIA.BUONOCORE-ELVSTAD@wwu.edu
Hanmei Chen (360) 650-2378 Associate Professor Accounting PH 431

Winter: TR 2:00-3:00pm and W 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment

chenh7@wwu.edu
Ryan Dales (360) 650-4825 Senior Instructor Accounting PH242

Winter 2020 MW 12:15-2:15 pm or by appointment.

Ryan.Dales@wwu.edu
Burak Dolar (360) 650-2270 Associate Professor Accounting PH 35

Winter: Tuesdays & Thursdays 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM (also, by appointment)

dolarb@wwu.edu
Dawna Drum (360) 650-6281 Assistant Professor Accounting PH025

Winter: MW 1-2; TR 9-10; or by appointment

Dawna.Drum@wwu.edu
Morgan Freed (360) 650-3202 Academic Department Manager Accounting PH419 freedm2@wwu.edu
David Gilbertson (360) 650-4986 Professor Accounting

Retired: December 31, 2018

David.Gilbertson@wwu.edu
Yamin Hao (360) 650-6317 Assistant Professor Accounting PH 024

Winter 2020 T&R 2:30-3:30 pm and by appointment

Yamin.Hao@wwu.edu
Zite Hutton Professor Emerita Accounting Hutton@wwu.edu
Shuo Li (360) 650-3916 Assistant Professor Accounting PH 043

MWF 10:00- 11:30 AM or by appointment

Shuo.Li@wwu.edu
Zenghui Liu (360) 650-3365 Assistant Professor Accounting PH021

Please email me your questions.

liuz3@wwu.edu
Jared Moore (360) 650-6252 Associate Professor Accounting PH 024

TTH 2:30-3:30 pm W 9:00-10:00 am

moorej54@wwu.edu
George Sanders (360) 650-3202 Professor, Emeritus Accounting PH 405

Winter: MW 2-3; and by appointment

George.Sanders@wwu.edu
Stephen Senge (360) 650-4808 Professor, Emeritus Accounting

Stephen.Senge@wwu.edu
Ron Singleton (360) 650-4895 Professor Accounting PH 413

Winter: MW 12-12:50 pm and by appointment.

Ron.Singleton@wwu.edu
Steve Smith (360) 650-2010 Associate Professor Accounting PH 037

Winter: TTH 2:30-400 pm and by appointment.

smiths9@wwu.edu
Audrey Taylor (360) 650-2204 Professor, Department Chair Accounting PH 451A

Winter: By appointment

Audrey.Taylor@wwu.edu
Daniel Warner (360) 650-3390 Professor Accounting PH401

Winter 2020 M-R 7:30-8:00 am, and TR 10-11:00

Daniel.Warner@wwu.edu

Center for Economic and Business Research

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
James McCafferty (360) 650-2414 Director Center for Economic and Business Research PH326 mccaffj@wwu.edu

Center for International Business

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Monica Granara (360) 650-7288 Office Assistant Center for International Business PH 342 morrowm6@wwu.edu

College of Business and Economics

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Angela Andreassen (360) 650-2785 Operations Manager College of Business and Economics PH419 Angela.Andreassen@wwu.edu
Jennifer Dalton (360) 650-4583 Administrative and Accreditation Assistant College of Business and Economics PH 419 torresj3@wwu.edu
Wing Fok (360) 650-2802 Associate Dean, CBE College of Business and Economics PH419E fokw@wwu.edu
Teri Hall (360) 650-4140 CBE Student Success Specialist College of Business and Economics PH 045A

Please email for an appointment.

hallt21@wwu.edu
Dorothy McCoy (360) 650-3898 Program Manager College of Business and Economics PH419

M-F 8:00 - 5:00

mccoyd4@wwu.edu
Sherri Nelson (360) 650-4505 Administrative Services Manager College of Business and Economics PH 422 fuchsc@wwu.edu
Scott Young (360) 650-6693 Dean of CBE College of Business and Economics PH419C

by appointment

youngs24@wwu.edu

Decision Sciences

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Deepinder Bajwa (360) 650-7309 Professor Decision Sciences PH439 Deepinder.Bajwa@wwu.edu
Katherine Baker (360) 650-6726 Instructor Decision Sciences PH206B

Email for appointments

Katherine.Baker@wwu.edu
Christopher B. Califf (360) 650-4817 Assistant Professor Decision Sciences PH039

Email for appointments

califfc@wwu.edu
Gerard Campbell (360) 650-4496 Professor Decision Sciences PH407

Spring: By appointment

campbeg8@wwu.edu
Xiaofeng Chen (360) 650-3913 Associate Professor Decision Sciences PH207

Spring: Email or Microsoft Teams

Xiaofeng.Chen@wwu.edu
Roger Cox (360) 394-2712 Instructor Decision Sciences PBX222

By Appointment

Roger.Cox@wwu.edu
Mohamed El-Sharo (360) 650-2904 Instructor Decision Sciences PH 206A Mohamed.El-Sharo@wwu.edu
Michael Flittie (360) 650-6726 Instructor Decision Sciences PH 206B

Spring: Microsoft Teams MT 3-4 pm

Michael.Flittie@wwu.edu
Lillian Fok (360) 650-6308 Associate Professor Decision Sciences PH 409

Spring: Zoom OPS 360: TR 2-3; Zoom OPS 463 TR 10-11

Lillian.Fok@wwu.edu
Peter Haug (360) 650-4807 Professor Decision Sciences PH349

Spring: MW 1:00-3:00pm

Peter.Haug@wwu.edu
Stella Hua (360) 650-4135 Professor Decision Sciences PH323

Spring: Canvas Chat MW 10:30-11:45

Stella.Hua@wwu.edu
Ilhyung Kim (360) 650-2428 Professor Decision Sciences PH329

Spring: By appointment

ilhyunk@wwu.edu
Jiexun Li (360) 650-4230 Associate Professor Decision Sciences PH339

Spring:

lij9@wwu.edu
Ann Renee Mann (360) 650-7224 Manager, Manufacturing & Supply Chain Management Program Decision Sciences PH206A

Tuesdays-Wednesdays-Thursdays

AnnRenee.Mann@wwu.edu
Lee McClain (360) 650-3973 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH418

Spring: Online by appointment

McClain@wwu.edu
Brian Morgans (360) 650-2447 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH208

Spring: MF 10-11:30 AM & 1-4 pm; or by appointment

Brian.Morgans@wwu.edu
Kurt Robertson (360) 650-2902 Instructor Decision Sciences PBX222

By Appointment

Kurt.Robertson@wwu.edu
Chris Sandvig (360) 650-7952 Professor Decision Sciences PH313

Spring: MW 10-11 (Will start at 11 on MIS 314 synchronous class days)

Chris.Sandvig@wwu.edu
Mark Springer (360) 650-4806 Professor Decision Sciences PH325

Spring: By appointment

Mark.Springer@wwu.edu
Michelle Stach (360) 650-3902 Department Manager Decision Sciences PH 343

Email for appointments

stachm@wwu.edu
Sue Su (360) 650-4426 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH036

Spring: MTWR - 10:00-Noon; F 9:30-11:30 & 2:30-4:30

Sue.Su@wwu.edu
Craig Tyran (360) 650-2207 Professor Decision Sciences PH343A

Spring: Email for appointment

Craig.Tyran@wwu.edu
George Zhang (360) 650-2867 Professor Decision Sciences PH335 George.Zhang@wwu.edu

Economics

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager Economics PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm - via email

wolfd2@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor Economics PH 240

Summer: Not Teaching

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor Economics PH303

Summer: Not Teaching

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Professor Economics PH337

Summer: TWR 9-10am via Zoom

dupontb@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor Economics PH331

Summer: MWR 12-1pm via Zoom (Thursday will be a problem session for ECON 306)

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus Economics PH420

Retired

Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Steve Globerman Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Steve.Globerman@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Retired

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus Economics

Retired

John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor Economics PH 307

Summer: Not Teaching

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor Economics PH326A

Summer: Not Teaching

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor Economics PH212

Summer: Not Teaching

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor Economics PH435

Summer; TWR 10-11:50am or by appt.

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor Economics OM 475C

Not Teaching

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor Economics PH 319

Summer: Not Teaching

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy (360) 650-3358 Dean Emeritus Economics PH408

Retired

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor Economics PH305

Summer: Not Teaching

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor Economics PH022

Summer: Not Teaching

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor Economics PH311

Summer: TWR 2-3pm via Zoom

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor Economics PH315A

Summer: by appointment

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor Economics PH341

Summer: Not Teaching

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor Economics PH309

Summer: Not Teaching

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Not Teaching

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor Economics PH206C

Summer; TWR 2-3:30pm via Zoom

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Emeritus Associate Professor Economics PH301

Retired

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Center for Economic & Financial Education Economics PH038

Summer: Not Teaching

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor Economics PH332

Summer: Not Teaching

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu

Finance and Marketing

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Max Adamitis (360) 650-4202 Academic Department Manager Finance and Marketing PH415

Drop-in or by appointment

adamitm@wwu.edu
Cat Armstrong Soule (360) 650-4685 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH403

By appointment

Cat.ArmstrongSoule@wwu.edu
Sara Baskentli (360) 650-6316 Assistant Professor Finance and Marketing PH447

By appointment

baskens@wwu.edu
Earl Benson (360) 650-3375 Professor Finance and Marketing PH433

By appointment

Earl.Benson@wwu.edu
Sophie Kong (360) 650-4237 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH425

Spring 2020: via email

kongx@wwu.edu
Pamela LaBorde (360) 650-3906 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH321

By appointment

pamhall@wwu.edu
Claire Lending (360) 650-6531 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH449

Spring: I will be posting office hours soon. Please email if you want to set up a web appointment

crutchc@wwu.edu
Ed Love (360) 650-4614 Professor Finance and Marketing PH417

By appointment

Ed.Love@wwu.edu
Bill Miller (360) 650-4202 Instructor Finance and Marketing

By Appointment

Bill.Miller@wwu.edu
Sandra Mottner (360) 650-3896 Emeritus Faculty Finance and Marketing Sandra.Mottner@wwu.edu
Daniel Purdy (360) 650-3825 Senior Instructor of Marketing Finance and Marketing PH206D

M/W 2:00 - 4:00 PM Microsoft Teams Chat: Call Me on MSFT Teams

purdyd@wwu.edu
Farrokh Safavi (360) 650-4822 Professor Finance and Marketing PH423

By appointment

Farrokh.Safavi@wwu.edu
Tejvir Sekhon (360) 650-4818 Assistant Professor Finance and Marketing PH411

By appointment

sekhont@wwu.edu
Mark Staton (360) 650-2060 Associate Professor / Director, MBA and Graduate Programs Finance and Marketing PH017A

By appointment

statonm@wwu.edu
Eric Wehrly (360) 650-4820 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH437

By appointment

wehrlye@wwu.edu
Wendy Wilhelm Emeritus Faculty Finance and Marketing Wendy.Wilhelm@wwu.edu
Nicholas Wonder (360) 650-2444 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH333

By appointment

wondern@wwu.edu

IT

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Derrick Michelson (360) 650-6561 IT Manager, CBE IT PH 310

M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm; MIS 421 Winter 2020: MW 12:00 - 1:00pm

micheld9@wwu.edu

Management

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Edward Alden (360) 650-7292 Ross Dist Visiting Professor Management Parks Hall 344A

Tuesdays 10 am - 12 pm and Wednesdays 9:30 am to 11:30 am

aldene@wwu.edu
Lori Daniels (360) 650-4581 Instructor Management PH406

Spring: MW by appt

Lori.Daniels@wwu.edu
Randy Doucet Instructor Management PH404

Monday 12:30 to 1:55 pm, Wednesday 1:30 to 1:55 pm, and by appointment.

Randy.Doucet@wwu.edu
Craig Dunn (360) 650-2593 Wilder Distinguished Professor of Business and Sustainability Management PH319

by appointment

Craig.Dunn@wwu.edu
Effie Eisses Instructor Management PH 40

Tuesdays 1-2pm and by appointment

Effie.Eisses@wwu.edu
Joe Garcia Emeritus Professor Management Joseph.Garcia@wwu.edu
Jason Kanov (360) 650-2873 Professor Management PH 213

TR 12-1:30pm & by appt

Jason.Kanov@wwu.edu
Jongwook Kim (360) 650-2398 Professor and Chair Management PH351A

M 9-11am, W 9-10am & by appt

JongWook.Kim@wwu.edu
Matthew Liao-Troth Emeritus Faculty Management Matthew.Liao-Troth@wwu.edu
Eunah Lim Instructor Management PH 406

T/TR 10:00 am to 10:50 am

lime6@wwu.edu
Craig Mayberry (360) 650-4608 Senior Instructor Management PH445

MT 9-10am & by appt

Craig.Mayberry@wwu.edu
Glenn McEvoy Assistant Professor-Retired Management Glenn.McEvoy@wwu.edu
Cristina Nelson (360) 650-2902 Academic Department Manager Management PH 351 nelsonc3@wwu.edu
David Nordin (360) 650-4222 Senior Instructor Management PH 214

TR 12-12:45pm and by appt.

David.Nordin@wwu.edu
Skylar Powell (360) 650-6449 Associate Professor Management PH215

Mondays & Wednesdays 12:00pm -1:40pm

powellk7@wwu.edu
Tom Roehl (360) 650-4809 Professor Management PH 211

MW 2:15-3:45pm

Tom.Roehl@wwu.edu
Shantala Samant (360) 650-2686 Assistant Professor Management PH 427

By email

Shantala.Samant@wwu.edu
Pamela Sampel (360) 394-2733 Instructor Management PBX222

By Appointment

Pamela.Sampel@wwu.edu
John Sands Emeritus Faculty Management PH 430 John.Sands@wwu.edu
Mary Sass (360) 650-2648 Associate Professor Management PH 209

Monday/Wednesday 2pm-3pm or by appt

Mary.Sass@wwu.edu
Timothy Schermetzler (360) 650-3356 Instructor Management Parks 404

TR 7:20-8pm & by appt

Timothy.Schermetzler@wwu.edu
Art Sherwood (360) 650-4146 David Cole Professor of Entrepreneurship/Director, IDEA Institute Management PH41

By appt

Art.Sherwood@wwu.edu
Trista Truemper Adjunct Instructor Management PH 040

By appointment only.

truempt@wwu.edu
Kristi Tyran (360) 650-2078 Professor Management PH429

M 10:30-11:30am & T 10am-12pm

Kristi.Tyran@wwu.edu
Joseph Vogel (360) 394-2733 Instructor Management PBX222

By Appointment

Joseph.Vogel@wwu.edu
Meg Warren (360) 650-6320 Assistant Professor Management Parks Hall 23

T:12:30-1:30pm & by appt

warren4@wwu.edu
Jane Weston Instructor Management PH406

By appt

Jane.Weston@wwu.edu

Master of Business Administration

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Allison Drennan (360) 224-0345 Master of Business Administration drennaa@wwu.edu
Kati Johnson (360) 650-2687 Master of Business Administration reidk3@wwu.edu
Aric Mayer (360) 650-6350 Instructor Master of Business Administration PH017A

By appointment

mayera2@wwu.edu
Mindy Pelton (360) 650-3203 Asst Director, MBA Career Services Master of Business Administration Parks Hall 45A Mindy.Pelton@wwu.edu
Lucas G Senger (360) 650-4439 Instructor Master of Business Administration PH020

Monday and Wednesday 11-1 or by appointment

sengerl@wwu.edu