Directory

Accounting

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Alecia Buonocore-Elvstad Instructor Accounting PH240

By Appointment

ALECIA.BUONOCORE-ELVSTAD@wwu.edu
Hanmei Chen (360) 650-2378 Associate Professor Accounting PH 431

Winter: TR 2:00-3:00pm and W 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment

chenh7@wwu.edu
Ryan Dales (360) 650-4825 Senior Instructor Accounting PH242

Winter

Ryan.Dales@wwu.edu
Burak Dolar (360) 650-2270 Associate Professor Accounting PH 35

Fall: Mondays & Wednesdays 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM (also, by appointment)

dolarb@wwu.edu
Dawna Drum (360) 650-6281 Assistant Professor Accounting PH025

Winter: MW 1-2; TR 9-10; or by appointment

Dawna.Drum@wwu.edu
Morgan Freed (360) 650-3202 Academic Department Manager Accounting PH419 freedm2@wwu.edu
David Gilbertson (360) 650-4986 Professor Accounting

Retired: December 31, 2018

David.Gilbertson@wwu.edu
Yamin Hao (360) 650-6317 Assistant Professor Accounting PH 024

Winter: W 2-3:50; and by appointment

Yamin.Hao@wwu.edu
Zite Hutton Professor Emerita Accounting Hutton@wwu.edu
Shuo Li (360) 650-3916 Assistant Professor Accounting PH 043

TR 10:30 - 11:30 AM or by appointment

Shuo.Li@wwu.edu
Zenghui Liu (360) 650-3365 Assistant Professor Accounting PH021

MW 2.30-4.00 PM or by appointment

liuz3@wwu.edu
Jared Moore (360) 650-6252 Associate Professor Accounting PH 024 moorej54@wwu.edu
George Sanders (360) 650-3202 Professor, Emeritus Accounting PH 405

Winter: MW 2-3; and by appointment

George.Sanders@wwu.edu
Stephen Senge (360) 650-4808 Professor, Emeritus Accounting

Stephen.Senge@wwu.edu
Ron Singleton (360) 650-4895 Professor Accounting PH 413

Winter:

Ron.Singleton@wwu.edu
Steve Smith (360) 650-2010 Associate Professor Accounting PH 037

Winter: Monday 4:00p-5:00p & Wednesday 8:30a-9:45a

smiths9@wwu.edu
Michelle Stach (360) 650-3275 Previous Accounting Manager Accounting

Faculty, Staff, and Students - Thank you for a great 4 years.

stachm@wwu.edu
Audrey Taylor (360) 650-2204 Professor, Department Chair Accounting PH 451A

Winter: By appointment

Audrey.Taylor@wwu.edu
Daniel Warner (360) 650-3390 Professor Accounting PH401

Fall '19. MW: 7:15-8:00 am. TR: 7:15-10:30 am.

Daniel.Warner@wwu.edu

Center for Economic and Business Research

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
James McCafferty (360) 650-2414 Director Center for Economic and Business Research PH326 mccaffj@wwu.edu

Center for International Business

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Monica Granara (360) 650-7288 Office Assistant Center for International Business PH 342 morrowm6@wwu.edu

College of Business and Economics

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Angela Andreassen (360) 650-2785 Operations Manager College of Business and Economics PH419 Angela.Andreassen@wwu.edu
Jennifer Dalton (360) 650-4583 Administrative and Accreditation Assistant College of Business and Economics PH 419 torresj3@wwu.edu
Wing Fok (360) 650-2802 Associate Dean, CBE College of Business and Economics PH419E fokw@wwu.edu
Teri Hall (360) 650-4140 CBE Student Success Specialist College of Business and Economics PH 045A

Please email for an appointment.

hallt21@wwu.edu
Dorothy McCoy (360) 650-3898 Program Manager College of Business and Economics PH419

M-F 8:00 - 5:00

mccoyd4@wwu.edu
Sherri Nelson (360) 650-4505 Administrative Services Manager College of Business and Economics PH 422 fuchsc@wwu.edu
Scott Young (360) 650-6693 Dean of CBE College of Business and Economics PH419C

by appointment

youngs24@wwu.edu

Decision Sciences

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Deepinder Bajwa (360) 650-7309 Professor Decision Sciences PH439

Fall: On Leave

Deepinder.Bajwa@wwu.edu
Katherine Baker (360) 650-6726 Instructor Decision Sciences PH206B

Fall: RF 11:00 - 11:55am

Katherine.Baker@wwu.edu
Christopher Califf (360) 650-4817 Assistant Professor Decision Sciences PH039

Fall: MW 10:00 - 11:30am; 1:30 - 2:30pm

califfc@wwu.edu
Gerard Campbell (360) 650-4496 Professor Decision Sciences PH407

Fall 2019: Tues & Thurs 10:45 -11:45 am

campbeg8@wwu.edu
Xiaofeng Chen (360) 650-3913 Assistant Professor Decision Sciences PH207

Fall: TR 8:50 - 9:50am

Xiaofeng.Chen@wwu.edu
Roger Cox (360) 394-2712 Instructor Decision Sciences PBX222

By Appointment

Roger.Cox@wwu.edu
Mohamed El-Sharo (360) 650-2904 Instructor Decision Sciences PH 206A

Spring: by appointment

Mohamed.El-Sharo@wwu.edu
Michael Flittie (360) 650-6726 Instructor Decision Sciences PH 206B

Fall: MW 10:00 - 11:00am

Michael.Flittie@wwu.edu
Lillian Fok (360) 650-6308 Associate Professor Decision Sciences PH 409

Fall: On Leave

Lillian.Fok@wwu.edu
Peter Haug (360) 650-4807 Professor Decision Sciences PH349

Fall: MW 2:00 - 3:50pm

Peter.Haug@wwu.edu
Stella Hua (360) 650-4135 Professor Decision Sciences PH323

Fall: MW 10:15 - 11:45am

Stella.Hua@wwu.edu
Ilhyung Kim (360) 650-2428 Professor Decision Sciences PH329

Fall: MW 2:00 - 3:30 PM

ilhyunk@wwu.edu
Jiexun Li (360) 650-4230 Associate Professor Decision Sciences PH339

Fall: T 1:00 - 3:00pm

lij9@wwu.edu
Talisa Manker (360) 650-3902 Academic Department Manager Decision Sciences PH343

M-F 9:30am-4:00pm

cookt7@wwu.edu
Ann Renee Mann (360) 650-7224 Manager, Manufacturing & Supply Chain Management Program Decision Sciences PH206A

Tuesdays-Wednesdays-Thursdays

AnnRenee.Mann@wwu.edu
Lee McClain (360) 650-3973 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH418

Fall: MW 1:00pm - 2:20pm

McClain@wwu.edu
Brian Morgans (360) 650-2447 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH208

Fall: M-F 10:00 to 11:30 AM & 1:00 to 2:30 PM

Brian.Morgans@wwu.edu
Kurt Robertson (360) 650-2902 Instructor Decision Sciences PBX222

By Appointment

Kurt.Robertson@wwu.edu
Chris Sandvig (360) 650-7952 Professor Decision Sciences PH313

Fall: On Leave

Chris.Sandvig@wwu.edu
Mark Springer (360) 650-4806 Professor Decision Sciences PH325

Fall: By appointment

Mark.Springer@wwu.edu
Sue Su (360) 650-4426 Senior Instructor Decision Sciences PH036

Fall: M 8:30 -11:30am & 1:30 - 3:30pm, W 8:30 -11:30am & 2:30 - 4:00pm

Sue.Su@wwu.edu
Craig Tyran (360) 650-2207 Professor Decision Sciences PH343A

Fall: TR 2:10 - 3:00pm, W 1:00 - 2:00pm

Craig.Tyran@wwu.edu
George Zhang (360) 650-2867 Professor Decision Sciences PH335

Fall: MWF 2:30 - 3:30pm

George.Zhang@wwu.edu

Economics

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager Economics PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm; F 7:30am-2:30pm

wolfd2@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor Economics PH 240

Fall: Poulsbo

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor Economics PH303

Fall: M 2-4pm; R 2-3pm or by appointment

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Associate Professor Economics PH337

Fall TR 12:30-1:30 or by appt.

Brandon.Dupont@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor Economics PH331

Fall: TR 12:30-1:30 pm; W 10-11 am

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus Economics PH420

Retired

Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Steve Globerman Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Steve.Globerman@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Retired

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus Economics

Retired

John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor Economics PH 307

Fall: Not Teaching

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor Economics PH326A

Fall: MWF 4-5pm or by appointment

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor Economics PH212

Fall: MW 4-5 pm or by appointment

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor Economics PH435

Fall: T 4:30-6:30 pm or by appointment

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor Economics OM 475C

Not Teaching

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor Economics PH 319

Fall: Not Teaching

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy (360) 650-3358 Dean Emeritus Economics PH408

Fall: TWR 10 am-12 pm

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor Economics PH305

Fall: MW 1:30-2:15; F 11:30-12:15 (on class days) or by appt.

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor Economics PH022

Fall: M 4-5pm; T 12-1pm; W 1-2pm (on class days) or by appt.

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor Economics PH311

Fall: TR 4-6pm or by appointment

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor Economics PH315A

Fall: T 10:30-11:45am; R 2-3:30pm or by appointment

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor Economics PH341

Fall: ECON 380 = T 12-2pm; ECON 383 = T 10am-12pm; or by appt.

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor Economics PH309

Fall: MWF 9:30-10:30am

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Fall: Not Teaching

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor Economics PH206C

Fall: MW 10:30am-12pm or by appt.

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Associate Professor Economics PH301

Fall: MW 2:30-4pm; R 1-2:30pm or by appt.

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Center for Economic & Financial Education Economics PH038

Fall: TR 12-1:30 pm or by appt.

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor Economics PH332

Fall: T/R 3-5 pm and W 10-11 am

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu

Finance and Marketing

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Max Adamitis (360) 650-4202 Academic Department Manager Finance and Marketing PH 415

Drop-in or by appointment

adamitm@wwu.edu
Cat Armstrong Soule (360) 650-4685 Assistant Professor Finance and Marketing PH403

Fall: W 4-6pm and by appointment

Cat.ArmstrongSoule@wwu.edu
Sara Baskentli (360) 650-6316 Assistant Professor Finance and Marketing PH 447

Fall: TR 2-3pm and by appointment

baskens@wwu.edu
Earl Benson (360) 650-3375 Professor Finance and Marketing PH433

Fall: M 5:30-6:30pm, TR 4:45-5:45pm

Earl.Benson@wwu.edu
Sophie Kong (360) 650-4237 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH425

By appointment

kongx@wwu.edu
Pamela LaBorde (360) 650-3906 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH321

Fall: MW 1:00 - 1:45pm, TR 4:00 - 4:45pm

pamhall@wwu.edu
Claire Lending (360) 650-6531 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH449

Fall: MW 2:30-3:30pm, T 1:30-2:30pm

crutchc@wwu.edu
Ed Love (360) 650-4614 Professor Finance and Marketing PH417

Fall: TWR 1-2pm and by appointment

Ed.Love@wwu.edu
Bill McClain (360) 394-2733 Instructor Finance and Marketing PBX222

By Appointment

mcclaib5@wwu.edu
Bill Miller (360) 650-4202 Instructor Finance and Marketing PH104A

By Appointment

Bill.Miller@wwu.edu
Sandra Mottner (360) 650-3896 Emeritus Faculty Finance and Marketing Sandra.Mottner@wwu.edu
Daniel Purdy (360) 650-3825 Senior Instructor of Marketing Finance and Marketing PH 206D

Fall: MW 12:30 - 2:30 pm

purdyd@wwu.edu
Farrokh Safavi (360) 650-4822 Professor Finance and Marketing PH423

Fall: W 8-11:50am

Farrokh.Safavi@wwu.edu
Tejvir Sekhon (360) 650-4818 Assistant Professor Finance and Marketing PH411

Fall: TR 12-1:30pm and by appointment

sekhont@wwu.edu
Mark Staton (360) 650-2060 Associate Professor / Director, MBA and Graduate Programs Finance and Marketing PH017A

Fall: MF 9:30-11:30am and by appointment

statonm@wwu.edu
Eric Wehrly (360) 650-4820 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH 437

Fall: T 4-5p, R 12:30-1:30p and by appointment

wehrlye@wwu.edu
Wendy Wilhelm Emeritus Faculty Finance and Marketing Wendy.Wilhelm@wwu.edu
Nicholas Wonder (360) 650-2444 Associate Professor Finance and Marketing PH333

Fall: MWF 10:05-11am, MW 12:30-1pm, T 10am-12pm

wondern@wwu.edu

IT

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Derrick Michelson (360) 650-6561 IT Manager, CBE IT PH 310

M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm; MIS 421 Fall: MW 12:00 - 1:00pm

micheld9@wwu.edu

Management

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Edward Alden (360) 650-7292 Ross Dist Visiting Professor Management Parks Hall 344A

Tuesdays 10 am - 12 pm and Wednesdays 9:30 am to 11:30 am

aldene@wwu.edu
Lori Daniels (360) 650-4581 Instructor Management PH406

Spring: MW by appt

Lori.Daniels@wwu.edu
Randy Doucet Instructor Management PH404

Monday 12:30 to 1:55 pm, Wednesday 1:30 to 1:55 pm, and by appointment.

Randy.Doucet@wwu.edu
Craig Dunn (360) 650-2593 Wilder Distinguished Professor of Business and Sustainability Management PH319

by appointment

Craig.Dunn@wwu.edu
Effie Eisses Instructor Management PH 40

Tuesdays 1-2pm and by appointment

Effie.Eisses@wwu.edu
Joe Garcia Emeritus Professor Management Joseph.Garcia@wwu.edu
Jason Kanov (360) 650-2873 Professor Management PH 213

TR 12-1:30pm & by appt

Jason.Kanov@wwu.edu
Jongwook Kim (360) 650-2398 Professor and Chair Management PH351A

M 9-11am, W 9-10am & by appt

JongWook.Kim@wwu.edu
Matthew Liao-Troth Emeritus Faculty Management Matthew.Liao-Troth@wwu.edu
Eunah Lim Instructor Management PH 406

T/TR 10:00 am to 10:50 am

lime6@wwu.edu
Craig Mayberry (360) 650-4608 Senior Instructor Management PH445

MT 9-10am & by appt

Craig.Mayberry@wwu.edu
Glenn McEvoy Assistant Professor-Retired Management Glenn.McEvoy@wwu.edu
Cristina Nelson (360) 650-2902 Academic Department Manager Management PH 351 nelsonc3@wwu.edu
David Nordin (360) 650-4222 Senior Instructor Management PH 214

TR 12-12:45pm and by appt.

David.Nordin@wwu.edu
Skylar Powell (360) 650-6449 Associate Professor Management PH215

Mondays & Wednesdays 12:00pm -1:40pm

powellk7@wwu.edu
Tom Roehl (360) 650-4809 Professor Management PH 211

MW 2:15-3:45pm

Tom.Roehl@wwu.edu
Shantala Samant (360) 650-2686 Assistant Professor Management PH 427

MW 12:30-1:30pm & by appt

Shantala.Samant@wwu.edu
Pamela Sampel (360) 394-2733 Instructor Management PBX222

By Appointment

Pamela.Sampel@wwu.edu
John Sands Emeritus Faculty Management PH 430 John.Sands@wwu.edu
Mary Sass (360) 650-2648 Associate Professor Management PH 209

Monday/Wednesday 2pm-3pm or by appt

Mary.Sass@wwu.edu
Timothy Schermetzler (360) 650-3356 Instructor Management Parks 404

TR 7:20-8pm & by appt

Timothy.Schermetzler@wwu.edu
Art Sherwood (360) 650-4146 David Cole Professor of Entrepreneurship/Director, IDEA Institute Management PH41

By appt

Art.Sherwood@wwu.edu
Trista Truemper Adjunct Instructor Management PH 040

By appointment only.

truempt@wwu.edu
Kristi Tyran (360) 650-2078 Professor Management PH429

M 10:30-11:30am & T 10am-12pm

Kristi.Tyran@wwu.edu
Joseph Vogel (360) 394-2733 Instructor Management PBX222

By Appointment

Joseph.Vogel@wwu.edu
Meg Warren (360) 650-6320 Assistant Professor Management Parks Hall 23

T:12:30-1:30pm & by appt

warren4@wwu.edu
Jane Weston Instructor Management PH406

By appt

Jane.Weston@wwu.edu

Master of Business Administration

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Kati Johnson (360) 650-2687 Master of Business Administration reidk3@wwu.edu
Aric Mayer (360) 650-6350 Instructor Master of Business Administration PH017A

By appointment

mayera2@wwu.edu
Mindy Pelton (360) 650-3203 Asst Director, MBA Career Services Master of Business Administration Parks Hall 45A Mindy.Pelton@wwu.edu
Lucas Senger (360) 650-4439 Instructor Master of Business Administration PH017

By Appointment

sengerl@wwu.edu