Faculty Directory

 

Faculty Directory

The team that makes up the Department of Economics faculty is one of a kind. With energy and knowledge abound, the professors in the Department of Economics make learning both challenging and fun.

 
 

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager - Economics ECON PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm

Diane.Brearley@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor ECON PBX222

By Appointment

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor ECON PH303

Winter: M 10am-12pm; R 2-3pm

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Associate Professor ECON PH337

Winter: TR 12:30-1:45pm or by appointment

Brandon.Dupont@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor ECON PH331

Winter: TR 2:30-3:30pm; W 8:30-9:30am or by appt.

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus ECON PH420 Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Emeritus Faculty ECON Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Emeritus Faculty ECON Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty ECON PH420

Winter: Not Teaching

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus ECON John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor ECON PH315A

By Appointment

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor ECON PH326A

Winter: MWF 4-5pm or by appt.

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor ECON PH212

Winter: MW 11-11:55am or by appt.

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor ECON PH435

Winter: R 3-5pm and by appointment

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor ECON PH307

Winter: TR 2-3:30pm or by appt.

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor ECON PH 023

Winter: TR 4-5:30pm

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy Dean Emeritus ECON PH408

Winter: Not Teaching

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor ECON PH305

Winter: Not Teaching

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor ECON PH022

Winter: M 4-5pm; WF 1-2pm

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor ECON PH311

Winter: TR 4-5:30pm or by appt.

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor ECON PH319

Winter: TR 10:45-11:45am; W 2-3:30 or by appt.

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Assistant Professor ECON PH341

Winter: T 10am-12pm(ECON 383); T 12-1pm (ENRG 397F)

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor ECON PH309

Winter: MW 11:30am-12:45pm

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty ECON PH420

Winter: By Appointment Only

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor ECON PH206C

Winter: MW 10:30am-12pm

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Associate Professor ECON PH301

Winter: MW 2:30-4pm; T 1:30-3pm or by appointment

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Economics Education Center ECON PH038

Winter: By Appointment Only

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor ECON PH332

Winter: TR 4-6pm

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu