Faculty Directory

Dr. Wright teaching an economics course
 

Faculty Directory

The team that makes up the Department of Economics faculty is one of a kind. With energy and knowledge abound, the professors in the Department of Economics make learning both challenging and fun.

 
 

Directory

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager Economics PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm; F 7:30am-2:30pm

wolfd2@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor Economics PH 240

Winter: TR 12-1pm; W 10-11am; or by appt.

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor Economics PH303

Winter: M 2-4pm; R 2-3pm or by appointment

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Professor Economics PH337

Winter: MW 2-3pm; TR 12:30-1:30pm or by appt.

dupontb@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor Economics PH331

Winter: TR 12:30-1:30 pm; W 10-11 am

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus Economics PH420

Retired

Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Steve Globerman Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Steve.Globerman@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Retired

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus Economics

Retired

John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor Economics PH 307

Winter: Drop in or by appointment

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor Economics PH326A

Winter: MWF 4-4:50pm, before class, or by appt.

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor Economics PH212

Winter: TR 2-3 pm or by appt.

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor Economics PH435

Winter: T 4-6 pm or by appt.

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor Economics OM 475C

Not Teaching

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor Economics PH 319

Winter: TR 4-5:35

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy (360) 650-3358 Dean Emeritus Economics PH408

Retired

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor Economics PH305

Winter: Not Teaching

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor Economics PH022

Winter: T 1-2pm; R 2-3pm or by appt.

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor Economics PH311

Winter: TR 4-6pm or by appt.

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor Economics PH315A

Winter: By Appointment

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor Economics PH341

Winter: Not Teaching

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor Economics PH309

Winter: MWF 9:30-10:30am

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Winter: By Appointment

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor Economics PH206C

Winter: MW 10:30am-12pm or by appt.

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Associate Professor Economics PH301

Winter: MW 2:30-4pm; R 1-2:30pm or by appt.

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Center for Economic & Financial Education Economics PH038

Winter: TR 2-3:30 pm or by appt.

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor Economics PH332

winter: T 4-5pm; W 1-3pm or by appt.

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu