Faculty Directory

Dr. Wright teaching an economics course
 

Faculty Directory

The team that makes up the Department of Economics faculty is one of a kind. With energy and knowledge abound, the professors in the Department of Economics make learning both challenging and fun.

 
 

Directory

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager - Economics Economics PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm

Diane.Brearley@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor Economics PBX222

By Appointment

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor Economics PH303

Fall: M 2-4pm; F 12-3pm; or by appt.

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Associate Professor Economics PH337

Fall: TR 12:30-1:30pm

Brandon.Dupont@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor Economics PH331

Fall: TR 10:30-11:30am; W 10-11am; or by appt.

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus Economics PH420 Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Steve Globerman Professor Emeritus Economics Steve.Globerman@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Professor Emeritus Economics Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Professor Emeritus Economics Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Fall: MWF 12-1pm (on class days)

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus Economics John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor Economics PH315A

By Appointment

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor Economics PH326A

Fall: MWF 4-5pm; or by appt.

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor Economics PH212

Fall: TR 4-5pm or by appt.

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor Economics PH435

Fall: T 3-5pm or by appt.

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor Economics PH307

Fall: Not Teaching

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor Economics PH 023

Fall: TR 3-4:30pm

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy Dean Emeritus Economics PH408

Fall: T W R 10am-12pm

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor Economics PH305

Fall: MW 2:30-3:15pm; F 12-12:45pm

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor Economics PH022

Fall: M 4-5pm; WF 1-2pm; or by appt.

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor Economics PH311

Fall: T R 4:15-6:15pm or by appt.

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor Economics PH319

Fall: T 12:45-1:45 & 4-4:45pm; R 9-9:45am & 12:45-1:45pm

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor Economics PH341

Fall: ECON 383 - T 10am-12pm; ENRG 340 - T 12-1pm; & by appt.

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor Economics PH309

Fall: MWF 9:30-10:30am (on class days) or by appt.

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Fall: Not Teaching

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor Economics PH206C

Fall: MW 12:30-1:45pm or by appt.

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Associate Professor Economics PH301

Fall: MW 2:30-4pm; T 1:30-3pm

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Center for Economic & Financial Education Economics PH038

Fall: T R 12-1:30pm or by appt.

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor Economics PH332

Fall: T R 9:30-11am

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu