Faculty Directory

 

Faculty Directory

The team that makes up the Department of Economics faculty is one of a kind. With energy and knowledge abound, the professors in the Department of Economics make learning both challenging and fun.

 
 

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager - Economics ECON PH315

MTWR 7:30am-5pm

Diane.Brearley@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor ECON PBX222

By Appointment

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor ECON PH303

Spring: T 11am-1pm; R 1-2pm or by appt.

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Associate Professor ECON PH337

Spring: TR 2:30-3:45pm or by appointment

Brandon.Dupont@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor ECON PH331

Spring: TR 2:30-3:30pm; W 8:30-9:30am or by appt.

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus ECON PH420 Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Emeritus Faculty ECON Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Emeritus Faculty ECON Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty ECON PH420

Spring: MWF 12-1pm (on class days) or by appt.

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus ECON John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor ECON PH315A

By Appointment

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor ECON PH326A

Spring: MWF 4-5pm or by appt.

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor ECON PH212

Spring: TR 3-3:55pm or by appt.

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 650-2587 Associate Professor ECON PH435

Spring: R 3-5pm and by appointment

Shawn.Knabb@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor ECON PH307

Spring: TRF 1-2pm or by appt.

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor ECON PH 023

Spring: TR 3:30-5pm

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy Dean Emeritus ECON PH408

Spring: Not Teaching

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor ECON PH305

Spring: MW 2:30-3:15pm; F12-12:45pm (on class days) or by appt.

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor ECON PH022

Spring: M 4-5pm; WF 1-2pm; or by appt.

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor ECON PH311

Spring: TR 4-5:30pm or by appt.

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor ECON PH319

Spring: T 10:30am-12pm; R 12:45-1:45pm or by appt.

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor ECON PH341

Spring: T 11am-1pm (ECON 380); T 2-4pm (ECON 383) or by appt.

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor ECON PH309

Spring: MW 12-12:45pm; W 6-7pm or by appt.

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty ECON PH420

Spring: By Appointment Only

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Associate Professor ECON PH206C

Spring: MW 2-3:30pm

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Associate Professor ECON PH301

Spring: MWF 10:15-11am; T 1:30-3pm; or by appointment

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Economics Education Center ECON PH038

Spring: MW 12-1:30pm or by appt.

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor ECON PH332

Spring: TR 4-6pm; or by appt.

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu