Faculty Directory

Dr. Wright teaching an economics course
 

Faculty Directory

The team that makes up the Department of Economics faculty is one of a kind. With energy and knowledge abound, the professors in the Department of Economics make learning both challenging and fun.

 
 

Directory

Name Phone Title Dept Office Office Hours E-mail
Diane Brearley (360) 650-3910 Academic Department Manager Economics PH315

MTWR 7:30-5:00pm. Will be available for in-person meetings, with appointment, on MT; available MTWR 7:30am-5pm via zoom. Email for times

wolfd2@wwu.edu
Susan Burke (360) 679-5275 Instructor Economics PH 240

Summer: Not Teaching

Susan.Burke@wwu.edu
Reid Dorsey-Palmateer (360) 650-2676 Assistant Professor Economics PH303

Fall: M 2-4 or by appointment, In-person or by Zoom, (use same link supplied for your class)

Reid.Dorsey-Palmateer@wwu.edu
Brandon Dupont (360) 650-2058 Professor Economics PH337

Fall: Not Teaching

dupontb@wwu.edu
Yvonne Durham (360) 650-2794 Professor Economics PH331

Fall:

Yvonne.Durham@wwu.edu
Moheb Ghali Professor Emeritus Economics PH420

Retired

Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu
Steve Globerman Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Steve.Globerman@wwu.edu
Dan Hagen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Dan.Hagen@wwu.edu
Julia Hansen Professor Emeritus Economics

Retired

Julia.Hansen@wwu.edu
Peter Harder (360) 650-3920 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Retired

Peter.Harder@wwu.edu
John Hayfron Senior Instructor Emeritus Economics

Retired

John.Hayfron@wwu.edu
Steve Henson (360) 650-4843 Professor Economics PH 307

Fall: Not Teaching

Steve.Henson@wwu.edu
Hart Hodges (360) 650-2162 Associate Professor Economics PH326A

Fall: MWF 4-5, or by appointment

Hart.Hodges@wwu.edu
Farrokh Kahnamoui (360) 650-2180 Senior Instructor Economics PH212

Fall: T 11-11:50am; W 12-12:50pm or by appt.

Farrokh.Kahnamoui@wwu.edu
Shawn Knabb (360) 393-2874 Associate Professor Economics PH435

Fall: MW 2-3pm or by appointment

knabbs@wwu.edu
John Krieg (360) 650-7405 Professor Economics OM 475C

By appointment

John.Krieg@wwu.edu
Darius Martin (360) 650-4848 Assistant Professor Economics PH 319

Fall: Friday 10am-12:50pm via zoom

Darius.Martin@wwu.edu
Dennis Murphy (360) 650-3358 Dean Emeritus Economics PH408

Retired

Dennis.Murphy@wwu.edu
David Nelson (360) 650-4804 Professor Economics PH305

Fall: M 11:45am-12:15pm; WF 2:30-3pm on days that class meets

David.Nelson@wwu.edu
Ronald Oertel (360) 650-2631 Senior Instructor Economics PH022

Fall: Wed. & Thurs 4-5pm

Ronald.Oertel@wwu.edu
Jason Query (360) 650-3964 Assistant Professor Economics PH311

Fall: MWF 11:30am - 12:45pm or by appt.

Jason.Query@wwu.edu
Matthew Roelofs (360) 650-7947 Professor Economics PH315A

Fall:

Matthew.Roelofs@wwu.edu
Sharon Shewmake (360) 650-4892 Associate Professor Economics PH341

Fall: F2F ECON 383 = 10-11am Tues in CF 314 (or via zoom); Remote 383 = 12-1pm via zoom MW; or see syllabus

Sharon.Shewmake@wwu.edu
Anca Sirbu (360) 650-2134 Assistant Professor Economics PH309

Fall:

Anca.Sirbu@wwu.edu
Allan Sleeman (360) 650-4848 Emeritus Faculty Economics PH420

Retired

Allan.Sleeman@wwu.edu
Ozan Sula (360) 650-2530 Professor Economics PH206C

Fall: by appointment

Ozan.Sula@wwu.edu
Phil Thompson (360) 650-6326 Emeritus Associate Professor Economics PH301

Retired

Phil.Thompson@wwu.edu
Pamela Whalley (360) 650-4823 Dir Center for Economic & Financial Education Economics PH038

Fall: by appointment

Pamela.Whalley@wwu.edu
Adam Wright (360) 650-3204 Assistant Professor Economics PH332

Fall: ECON 306 = MW 2-4pm - via zoom; ECON 325 = MW 10am-12pm, via zoom; or by appt.

Adam.Wright@wwu.edu